The Pit

When looking back into your life, you may see that things haven’t been peachy. You’ve been through what you feel is hell, literally hell on earth. No matter how the situation changes, you tell yourself I can’t go back to that pit. Pits are ditches or holes that tend to have you stuck temporarily. How you get your self out is the testimony that will need to shared. Shifting your mindset, increasing your faith, praying and fasting is how you can get out of the pit. Sometimes we can be stuck in the pit for long periods of time and then again we may get out fairly quick. God is there in the midst of it, He allows us to have these pit experiences to draw us closer to Him. The Bible tells us that we must cry out to God for help, “But I called on your name, Lord, from deep within the pit. You heard me when I cried, “Listen to my pleading! Hear my cry for help!” Yes, you came when I called; you told me, “Do not fear.” Lord, you have come to my defense; you have redeemed my life. Lamentations 3:55-58 NLT

God wants to know today, that can call on Him to help you get out of the pit. He is able to do anything and everything. You must let go of yourself and seek Him. My prayer today is that you will get out of the pit. Know that this pit is not dwelling place. Stop worrying, stop stressing about this pit. God has brought you through so many more and He will bring you through this one. Keep trusting, keep believing, keep seeking Him and don’t let your faith weigh you down.